Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • English


Prof. Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University

The only farm University of Telangana, Prof. Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (PJTSAU) was established on 31st July 2014, immediately after the bifurcation from the state of Andhra Pradesh. It is named in honour of Professor Jayashankar, an eminent educationist and an ardent Telangana ideologue. It was originally part of Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, the only farm university of Andhra Pradesh.There are 16 Agricultural research stations, including three Regional Agricultural Research stations, Nine District Agricultural Advisory and Transfer of Technology centres (DAATTCs), six Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVKs), one each of Extension Education Institute(EEI), Agricultural Information and Communication Centre(AI&CC), Agricultural Technology Information Centre(ATIC, Electronic Media Wing and Farmers call Centre spread across the state with scientific ,supporting and administrative staff, apart from a good contingent of labour force.

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile