Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • Urdu


Maulana Azad National Urdu University

Maulana Azad National Urdu University (MANUU) is a Central University which was established in 1998 to promote and develop the Urdu language and to impart vocational and technical education in Urdu medium through conventional and distance modes. There are 7 Schools that run 24 Departments in the University. These departments offer masters programmes, and research programmes at M. Phil. and Ph D level. These Schools have already churned out a considerable number of M. Phil. Scholars. The University has established three Industrial Training Institutes (ITIs) and three Polytechnic Colleges in Hyderabad, Bangalore and Dharbanga respectively. For all the disciplines on offer in ITI and Polytechnic, Urdu is the medium of instruction, which fulfils one of the objectives of the University of imparting technical subjects in Urdu. Additionally, the University established three Teacher Training Colleges at Srinagar, Darbhanga and Bhopal respectively, where personal and intellectual growth of teachers is realized through varied teacher training programmes.

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile