Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • English

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, was established on 2nd October 1972 and after 36 years it was restructured into 4 different Universities by the Government Ordinance on 18th August 2008 namely JNT University Hyderabad, JNT University Anantapur, JNT University Kakinada and JNFAU by the Government of Andhra Pradesh. It is the first technological University of the country which has over the years produced some of the best engineers of the country. Out of four engineering colleges, three constituent engineering colleges are situated in rural areas of Telangana. The Constituent Engineering Colleges and Units/Schools of JNTUH are offering 21 undergraduate programmes in B.Tech., 47 Postgraduate programmes in M.Tech., M. Pharmacy, M.Sc., M.B.A. and M.C.A., Integrated 5-Year Dual Degree Masters Programme in 10 disciplines with M.Tech./M.B.A./M.S. In addition to this, M.S., M.Phil. and Ph.D. programmes in various disciplines of Engineering, Technology, Science, Management and Humanities & Social Sciences are offered.

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile